The Lure Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
199 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,have purchased a Trident Prowler 13,just got the anchor trolley to fit this week and it should be hitting the salt and briney this weekend(weather permitting).Have been practising self rescues in the fresh so feel Ok about that.
I'm just after a few fishing tips though,thought about drfting bouncing xlayers,absolute worms and motherworms on the bottom with various jig heads(Noise,finnese,Tripple action,carolina fixed,searchers and football heads.Would this work?

Will be fishing over scars,sandbanks and probably beaching to fish the channel runoffs.
I'm new to the soft plastic fishing so wondering if the drift method would it work if so what heads to use with what softie.
And how far away from the Yak would you fish.Will be taking the hard lures of course to anchor and fish the exposed scars at low.

Bit of a long winded post I know but if anyone could help I'd really appreciate it.

Cheers guys In advance.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Plastics

Well done on the purchase Daz....hopefully won't be far behind you, when i get a few weeks in me new job
under me belt....of up the road tommora hopefully have post on a bass or 3....and cheers for the pikolo thingy's
looking forward to giving um a whirl......

·
Registered
228 Posts
Hi Darren

Well done on the new yak,hope you have loads of fun and success on it.I certainly have.The great thing about a kayak is you can access all those rocky/sandy fast flowing ares which would be to dangerous for a boat to play around in.These areas I tend to stick to surface lures.My reason is a soft plastic/jig head getting snagged causes endless problems to free up in a fast flowing current.