The Lure Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
3,604 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Been a funny old week, soo busy at work it's mental. Big deals to complete and i'm new to it so I really needed some fishing to get me back down to earth for the weekend.

I started friday lunchtime, hour for lunch, took the car to work with rod in the back and i'm away sharp!

2nd cast... Thought it was a shiny hitting the feed close in but no.

WorkRockie.jpg

Had to take my tie off. It was getting tangled up in the reel...

Nothing else despite there obviously being baitfish about, could see the odd eruption but unfortunately the cause of fleeing bait was a group of 4 shag/cormorants working together. After the last time I didn't want to hook another one when wearing my suit so had to avoid the action area unfortunately.

Time passed fast so had to return to work but pressure slightly relieved.

Friday night and i was out again. Dead neaps here at the moment, only about 2m movement high to low so little tide flow, pants in other words!! Ended up LRF'ing but I got me a new PB on a home design soft plastic
. Not had a whiting in years and years. Not exactly common down here.

Whiting2.JPG home design

Whiting.JPG Big hammer

That was that for last night, nothing big but a PB anyway.

Today... Not much chance to fish in daylight this time of year so it's weekends.

I've been exploring some old marks which I have not fished in years and years lately, and certainly never with lures and same again today, always feels like a waste of a day when you don't catch much as it was again today but at least I can write off some of those old marks. Cliff mark, bracken, brambles, gorse, blackthorn, then down on your bum and some ropes to help. getting back up was, er... interesting!! But i'm still here.

Anyway, the fishing. Well i thought it looked OK but a brisk NE wind is never very productive on this island for me and was rather nippy.