The Lure Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
2,336 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Guys im just wondering is there any differences in quality on different makes of sd cards.Ive just bought a 4gb sdhc card for my canon d10 and before i open it is there a specific make i should of gone for or are they all the same quality ie picture and video.
cheers daz

·
Registered
1,827 Posts
No idea sorry mate!
I just wanted too reply too get my post count up now Iv've seen your a SUPER POSTER!
Look foward too havin a play with your new camera though.
Cheers Nath

·
Registered
4,137 Posts
Darren I am no expert but there are a few different types, some better for video (HD) etc I understand. Maybe a photographic forum could help?

·
Registered
2,336 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks for your input nath lol your a star!!Paul you might be right but im sure theres a couple of camera nerds in here lol.Andy ive been told that sandisk is a good choice mmmm i think ive bought a no frills version.
cheers daz

·
TLF Admin
7,123 Posts
You'll probably find the Sandisk and the other big names will move pictures from the buffer to the card a bit faster, you wouldn't notice unless you're doing some fast action sports photography.

JUST DON'T FORGET TO FORMAT THE CARD WHEN YOU FIRST PUT IT IN THE CAMERA :!: (previous experience!)

·
Registered
11,810 Posts
There are big differences. A good way to find out which ones are better, is to look at them on Amazon. They sell vast amounts, and ones with reliability issues soon get flagged-up with poor ratings. Only go for higher ratings (4.5 Stars & upwards).

·
Registered
1,827 Posts
always initialy format the disk mate i have always used sandisk for both commercial and personal digital work. Though you could ask Andrew younger on here mate he is a professional photographer by trade, so he could advise further buddy.

·
Registered
2,336 Posts
Discussion Starter #12