The Lure Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
1,514 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
As you know I am new to this Soft Plastic lark of fishing so any advice would be welcomed.

I have a couple of marks that fish well later on in the season that are shallow with mixed sand and mussel bottom with a good tide run,taking these conditions into consideration I would like to try spinning with SP,s so what would be the best tactics and methods to use when fishing from the shore and also which SP,s and lead heads do I need to buy.

·
Registered
3,604 Posts
Go have a read in the HRF section, look for my guide to HRF. It covers all the basic SP techniques, even if you are not going 100% HRF.

·
Registered
1,514 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the HRF section you have mentioned that you have done Andy but I would still like to know what would be the technique to use on the particular mark I was talking about???

·
Registered
2,889 Posts
Thanks for the HRF section you have mentioned that you have done Andy but I would still like to know what would be the technique to use on the particular mark I was talking about???
Without seeing it m8 it's a tough call but....

I'd be drifting lures.

I've covered this in depth in recent blog articles but it isn't always as easy as I make it sound. You do have to learn the method and have confidence.
Even then, I'm always trying to improve my own skills and refine methods.

Give it a try but, give any method you choose fair chance. You might think, yep, tried that, don't work, etc...
I will tell you now, it ain't always that clear cut.

·
Registered
1,232 Posts
as far as sp's and jig heads go try all types of combination's especially if you are drifting lures you want to fart about with different weights and shapes till you're happy. i know its not a straight up do this kind of answer but like keith said without seeing it its a tough one.

oh yeah also dont rule out weightless either

·
Registered
1,232 Posts