The Lure Forums banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
393 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys just wanted to say hi.

Ive been fishing for 13 yrs but just recently started lure fishing, my main target is bass atm but am looking forward to trying lure fishing for pike soon too.

:wackit2:

tight lines

·
Registered
2,581 Posts
ANOTHER ONE??????!!!!! NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!! Hehe, welcome aboard Llyr!

·
Registered
393 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
ANOTHER ONE??????!!!!! NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!! Hehe, welcome aboard Llyr!
hah yeah us welsh are taking over the internet, a forum at a time HAAHA.

thanks guys for the welcome, hmmm and Iestyn did you by any chance write a blog about braids? and the super 8 strand braids?, just wondering if your the same person.

·
Registered
11,810 Posts
Welcome Llyr :D. Your living in a prime location for some Shirley's & some Crocs ! Fill ya boots :p.

·
Premium Member
6,081 Posts
A very warm welcome Llyr, it's great to have the 6000th member from Wales on this site :Wink: good to have you here :p

·
Registered
393 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Welcome Llyr :D. Your living in a prime location for some Shirley's & some Crocs ! Fill ya boots :p.
sorry for stupid question but what is a shirley and where can i get some pike from around here?! nearest lake i know of is about an hour 10 away.

·
Registered
11,810 Posts
sorry for stupid question but what is a shirley and where can i get some pike from around here?! nearest lake i know of is about an hour 10 away.

Dear dear, i see we're gonna have to edjamucate you !!! This is a Shirley . . . .

. . . and you have 30+lb Crocodiles probably no more than 30mins from your dwelling !!! ;) You've come to the right place !!!

·
Registered
393 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·
Dear dear, i see we're gonna have to edjamucate you !!! This is a Shirley . . . .

. . . and you have 30+lb Crocodiles probably no more than 30mins from your dwelling !!! ;) You've come to the right place !!!