The Lure Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
1,683 Posts
Last Thursday I spent a fantastic day in deepest darkest Cornwall with Robert and Nathan of Bass Masters. Yupp, I paid my money and took my chance. What a brilliant day. I wanted to confirm to myself my level of expertise and competence as far as lure fishing for bass is concerned. To gauge this I thought it best to put myself in the company of two of Cornwalls finest rods. My school day started as soon soon as I met Robert at 7.45am and continued through to 7.30pm, as I gulped the last mouthful of my pint after a hard days rock hopping. In fact, having replayed the day over in my mind every day since, I am certain I am still learning, absorbing the info, like being on a slow drip!

The marks were brilliant and gave up bass and pollock all day. There were the two bass with shoulders that got away, but that's another story!!
All in all it was worth every last penny. I will do it again. Robert and Nathan were perfect hosts from start to finish. A sincere thank you.

STOP. BEWARE. There are dark forces at work down there in Cornwall. You should be aware that if you do go out with these two master rods, do not be fooled by the foootware. You may think the 200 quid plus Simms wader boots with butterfly studs is the reason they are able to apparently stick to the sides of rocks and negotiate sheer cliff faces without the use of their hands, and jump 8 foot wide gullies with their rods between their teeth. I have another theory. I believe they are genetic mutants. At some time in their ancestral past there was a relation ship between man and goat or sheep. If their Welsh cousins can do it, then why not the Cornish?!! Yes you got it, they have hooves, not feet. CORNISH MOUNTAIN GOATS.

Oh yeh and I tore my waders!! Anybody know where I can get a repair kit ????!!!!

·
Registered
2,047 Posts