The Lure Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
100 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Oh how I've waited for this one. You see, I'm a bass virgin. I've slain mackerel from boats, coaxed honking pollock from kayaks and big wrasse from rocky ledges, but she's the one I always wanted...but she didn't want me. Bass are for real men. Now I walk among them.

Living 2.5 hours from decent coast isn't ideal for bass fishing, but that's where I live. I'm still a novice (and bass virgin) but I've done my reading and for about 5 years I've tried and failed. With all the variables you need to consider....ground, tide, light, wind, weed, temperature, depth, lure, weight, distance.....rarely do they all slot into place when I need them to; but I just have to make the most of it. It was all looking good this morning with a 5am start in the car. Forecast: Low tide at 8.30, wind 4mph, dull and overcast. I booted it towards Anglesey, brief stop for breakfast half way, arriving at a new mark I've never tried before; I was kitted up and on it just before low.